[wpmudev-video video=”trash-page” width=”760″ height=”428″]
When you delete a post, page, comment, or upload from your blog, it’s moved to the Trash folder.
You have separate trash folders for posts, pages, comments, and uploads.
This feature is designed to make it hard to delete a post, page, or upload from your site by accident. Items within your trash folders are permanently deleted within 30 days of being sent to Trash.
You can send a post to trash in the Posts > Edit page by clicking on the Trash action link menu under the post title.