[wpmudev-video video=”restore-post” width=”760″ height=”428″]
When you delete a post, page, comment, or upload from your blog, it’s moved to the Trash folder.
You have separate trash folders for posts, pages, comments, and uploads.
This feature is designed to make it hard to delete a post, page, or upload from your site by accident. Items within your trash folders are permanently deleted within 30 days of being sent to Trash.
To access a post sent to trash you just need to go to Posts > Edit and click on the Trash link at the top of the page.
This displays all the posts currently existing in your Posts trash folder.
Placing your cursor over the name of a post displays two action link menus.
Clicking on Restore removes the post from the Trash folder and you will receive a message at the top of the page that says ‘Item restored from the Trash.’
Clicking on Deleting Permanently will delete the post forever. Once you choose to permanently delete an post from your Trash folder, there is no way to recover or restore it!